Def Leppard Announce ‘Volume Three’ Of Limited Edition Box Set Series


On June 11, Def Leppard will release Def Leppard – Volume Three‘, the third volume of the English rock band’s new limited edition box set series.

This set marks the third of four volumes of the band’s complete recorded output in both 180 gram vinyl and limited-edition CD box sets. They contain all the recordings from the band in the 2000’s and feature the original packaging on both formats.

The albums were mastered by Ronan McHugh and Joe Elliott at Joe’s Garage with assistance from Andy Pearce and cut by Greg Moore.

Housed in rigid boxes, the sets also contain a hard-backed book with rare photos by Ross Halfin and notes by Classic Rock Magazine‘s Paul Elliott. Band members Joe Elliott, Rick Savage, Rick Allen and Phil Collen have also contributed to the set.

Def Leppard – Volume Three features 2002’s X, which was the group’s sixth consecutive Top 20 record on the Billboard 200 chart and features songs such as “Now,” “Four Letter Word” and “Long Long Way to Go.”

Also featured is Def Leppard’s tenth studio album Songs from the Sparkle Lounge, released in 2008.

B-Sides, Yeah! Studio Covers and Yeah! Live also are included in Volume Three. These albums have specially been compiled by Joe Elliott for the limited-edition release.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved


Now Playing