Listen Live

Jeff Lynne To Receive ASCAP Founders Award

Jeff Lynne To Receive ASCAP Founders Award


Iconic songwriter and ELO mastermind Jeff Lynne will be honored with the prestigious ASCAP Founders Award at the 2019 ASCAP pop music awards in Beverly Hills on May 16.

Punk/pop pioneers Debbie Harry, Chris Stein and Clem Burke of Blondie will also receive the ASCAP Golden Note Award at the invitation-only celebration.

Also, pop/alternative phenomenon Billie Eilish and her collaborator, producer and brother FINNEAS will take home the ASCAP Vanguard Award.

Jeff Lynne is a Grammy award winner, prolific songwriter, record producer and co-founder of ELO.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame member has written some of the 20th century’s most beloved pop hits, including “Mr. Blue Sky,” “Don’t Bring Me Down” and “Learning to Fly”.

The ASCAP Founders Award is presented to songwriters and composers who have made pioneering contributions to music by inspiring and influencing their fellow music creators.

Music News Service distributed by Triton Media Group. Copyright(c) 2019 All Rights Reserved

now playing

Developed by Triton Digital